Millsboro Lions induct members, install officers

On June 14, the Millsboro Lions Club inducted new members, installed new officers and recognized several Lions for outstanding service. Joining the club were Anna Piccolo, Melissa Morales and Dr. Laurie Conti. New officers for the coming year are President David Mitchell; Secretary Mary Lee Phillips; Treasurer Bea Shockley; Directors Janet McCarty, Ted Parker, Don Ward and Everett Rust; and Tail Twister Alberta Ryan.

Recognitions given included: Ted Parker, Lion of the Year for outstanding commitment to Lions; Ted Parker, Knights of the Blind, for commitment to vision research; Mitch Rogers, Patz Fellowship for his work with vision screening of school children; Alberta Ryan, Ralph Helm Fellow for dedication and service.

The Millsboro Lions will begin meetings in the fall at Ocean Grill, Long Neck Road. They meet the second and fourth Tuesday of each month. For more information or to join, contact Mary Lee Phillips, or call (302) 945-2607.