South Bethany election

Once again, the town of South Bethany has attracted enough civic-minded citizens to have an election. It will be a best three-out-of-four race again this year, with Council Member Lloyd Hughes stepping down after more than 12 years.

Incumbent Council Members Bonnie Lambertson and Richard Ronan will play musical chairs with challengers Joseph “Jay” Headman Jr. (administrative assistant for the Indian River School District) and Ted Marcucilli (former South Bethany mayor, 2000-2001).

The election will be held on Saturday, May 28, from 9 a.m. to 3 p.m., at Town Hall (402 Evergreen Road).