Dagsboro to hold council election Saturday, Dec. 7

The Town of Dagsboro will hold an election this Saturday, Dec. 7, to fill seats on the Dagsboro Town Council.

There are five candidates running this year: Brian Baull, Diane Carey, William DeHaven, Marjorie Eckerd and Theresa Ulrich, each aiming to take one of the three open seats on the council. The seats carry a two-year term.

Mayor Patti Adams, Councilwoman Cathy Flowers and Councilman John Hansken are not seeking re-election this year, leaving three seats up for election. The seats currently held by Councilmen Norwood Truitt and Brad Connor will be up for re-election next year.

Voting will be held this Saturday, Dec. 7, from 1 to 5 p.m. Registered voters can vote at the Dagsboro Volunteer Fire Company’s fire hall at 31818 Waples Street.