Truitt and Connor elected to Dagsboro Town Council

The Town of Dagsboro held its annual council election this past weekend, and 193 residents cast their vote to elect council members.

Three candidates ran for the two seats, incumbents William DeHaven and Norwood Truitt, who currently serves as vice-mayor, as well as former mayor and councilman S. Bradley Connor.

Connor was voted back onto the council with 81 votes, as was Truitt, with 79 votes. Both will serve two-year terms. DeHaven came up shy of a re-election victory in the Dec. 1 election, with 33 votes.

Truitt and Connor will be sworn-in at the town council’s Dec. 10 meeting.